Postcard from Portsmouth, USA

There was this certain feeling I haven’t had before. Portsmouth, I was impressed by its clean streets and serenity. The mist, is seemed to appear always in the evening.

It made me think about those famous Stephen King stories. I felt at time a little bit of  Ernest Hemingway-ish when looking at the sunset and sunrise over the seaport.

I had the best Long Island Iced Tea ever. I ordered salmon and it was fresh. The balance with salt and butter sauce was perfect.  Next morning before moving on, we took about two hours to take a an another tour around the city. Portsmouth is a charming place. It offers atmospheric restaurants, unique little shops and it is a place for those who are interested in history.

Leave a Reply

