Postcard from Toronto

It was breathtaking to arrive into the Toronto area. Up to seven lane highways and high-rise buildings were giving us the big city impact.  Toronto offers plenty of things to see and visit.

What I really enjoyed in this trip was seeing Lake Ontario when we went to the Beaches. The lake was so beautiful. Much more than I expected it to be. The weather was already quite nippy, but I still wanted to take time to stare far as my eyes were able to see. The water in this lake was so clear that it made me think how nice it might be to swim in it at summer time.

Those naturally pebble rocks by the shore were polished like gemstones. I had to pick couple on my palm to touch. Standing by this lake and listening its calm rustle was a nice balance to the hectic beat of exiting downtown Toronto.

Leave a Reply

