Postcard from Christmas Celebration

The Mayor’s 14th Annual Christmas Celebration in Ottawa was a nice event to attend. This celebration had the festive feeling that many associate with Christmas.

The admission to this event was a non-perishable food donation to the Ottawa Food Bank.

When entering the event we were given a cup of hot chocolate. We could have been roastingĀ  some marshmallow too, but decided to join the line-up for the free BeaverTails.

Even though this pastry is really tasty, I was able to eat it only halfway. The other half I gave to my companion, who has a bigger sweet tooth than I do.

It was charming to see people having fun in the Sens Rink of Dreams. That gave me a fever to purchase my own pair of skates for this winter. I really hope that I can experience skating on the Rideau Canal next year.

Leave a Reply

