Visit to SuzyQ Doughnuts

It’s funny how being abroad can create a tendency to start missing things you didn’t really care about before. Like, Finnish doughnuts.

I didn’t really like those when I was living in Finland, but now I felt excitement to find a shop that sells them.

The Suzy Q (in Ottawa) has its fantastic story written on its site.  The Finnish doughnut tastes slightly different from the ones I’ve had in Canada. But I can tell you for sure that Suzy Q’s Sugar Munkki did take me back to Finland.

It was fun to find this shop from Hintonburg. The service in this shop was friendly. I liked how they kept bringing in new doughnuts that were just out of the frying pot. Besides the Finnish Sugar Munkki, Suzy Q has many other flavors too. I liked a lot of their rose hipster doughnut that has a lot of jam inside. Another favorite will be Cookies N’ Cream. The chocolaty dust they were putting on the icing was delicious. Maple Bacon was too hefty, but my Canadian friend was loving it.

Leave a Reply

